What is the Shadow Dorset Council?

The Shadow Dorset Council is made up of all councillors of six Dorset councils including Dorset County Council, East Dorset District Council, North Dorset District Council, Purbeck District Council, West Dorset District Council and Weymouth and Portland Borough Council.

We are collectively committed to develop a jointly owned, participative environment in which our strengths, experience and expertise can be shared for the benefit of the whole of Dorset.

We will work collaboratively to find solutions to current challenges which will strengthen all of our abilities to deal with the on-going issue of less finance and increased demand on our services. Central to our work will be a drive to improve outcomes for Dorset residents and communities. We will work together in partnership to improve collective decision making, putting communities at the heart of all we do.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s